MP3 Downloads

Posted on December 18, 2011

Amazon Prime Music 30-Day Trials

For MP3 downloads that are legitimate and virus free. Large selection of albums and individual tracks available from Amazon, an online supplier you can trust. Includes over a 1000 free MP3 downloads which you can access via the banner at the bottom of the page.

The MP3 store below has been set up for visitors from the USA and you click on the videos above to listen to excerpts for music in the UK.

Sonique – World of Change & Sweet Vibrations

Posted on October 20, 2011

soniqueMost people that know anything about Sonique will know that she beat cancer back in 2010, and having cancer will be a pretty serious test of anyone’s character. Needless to say our Sonique celebrated the all clear by appearing on a cover version of the Cyndi Lauper song ‘Girls Just Want To Have Fun’ which incidentally was released to raise funds for the Cancer Research UK charity.

Also her single “World of Change” was released on 23 October 2009 and the official video was posted by Sonique’s label on youtube this year in 2011- This subsequently brought the release of the ZYX album Sweet Vibrations, which contains the previously released singles: “Better Than That” and “World of Change”. The video of World of Change is the featured video on this post and is as good as anything you will have heard from Sonique, which in my opinion sets it at a pretty high standard. Our family has been touched by cancer more than once, the first time the good news was that it was beaten, the second time we weren’t so lucky, so clearly there is still work to be done, so the next time you see someone outside the supermarket collecting for this great cause, stick a couple of quid in their pot. You will feel a lot better for it.

All I can say is I am glad Sonique’s story has a happy ending and she is back to making great music, just as she should be.

Sweet Vibrations – Sonique

1. Don’t Give A Damn 3:58
2. Cockney 3:08
3. Say A Little Prayer 3:59
4. Take Control 3:21
5. World Of Change 3:18
6. Sweet Vibrations 4:04
7. Better Than That 4:36
8. Secrets 3:47
9. You and me 4:16
10. No 4:20
11. Nana 4:33
12. Running Away 3:38
13. Together 3:30
14. Cannot Let You Go 3:30