Jessie J – Price Tag

Posted on May 09, 2011

Jessie J the latest phenomenon to hit the charts. She got herself all contractually tied up in the States but wanted to start her career in the UK where she felt more comfortable. Don’t know how she managed to pull that one out of the bag but I am kind of glad she did. She pretty much started as a singer songwriter and penned the famous Miley Cyrus tune ‘Party in the USA’. That got her noticed.

Her first album is called Who You Are and based on her first and 2nd singles both from the album, Do it Like A Dude and Price Tag, its no surprise she is already notching up platinum’s around the world. She won the critics choice award at the 2011 Brit Awards and, just as an aside, has declared herself openly bi-sexual. Sounds like she knows what she wants from life to me.

Who Are You

1. Price Tag 3:42
2. Nobody’s Perfect 4:20
3. Abracadabra 3:50
4. Big White Room 5:30
5. Casualty Of Love 3:55
6. Rainbow 3:05
7. Who’s Laughing Now 3:55
8. Do It Like A Dude 3:15
9. Mamma Knows Best 3:15
10. L.O.V.E. 3:51
11. Stand Up 3:27
12. I Need This 4:21
13. Who You Are 3:51